A Dramatic Paradigm

drama_faces1

I wouldn’t call myself a dramatic person. Why’s that, you might ask. Well, imagine someone you know for a fact who isn’t dramatic. Then dial it down a notch or two… Hello, nice to meet you.

Now, this wasn’t a decision I made one day out of the blue. It was more of a collective assessment of an agreement made within myself. One’s whose conclusion revolves around one central idea, acceptance. Is it safe to say a life convoluted in drama is one that is constantly in resistance? No matter the situation, the subject was presented with news, ideas, thoughts, from an outside source and proceeded to refute.

This can branch off into an infinite amount of instances, however, I believe the type of drama I am eluding to are the sorts of drama with probable resolutions. Deaths and events that cause turmoil are aspects that I will not touch on. The event took place and the toll was taken, God Bless as those resolutions are not obtainable by the likes of mere men.

This is a touchy subject because drama isn’t specific to anything in particular. Whether it’s relationships or within the workplace and family, drama can take many forms. But it stills come back to my central idea. Will you accept it or resist it?

I view acceptance as simply being open-minded, something I will touch on in due time.

Leave a Reply

